Becoming a better Writer/Blogger

I am going to state right now that I am not the best writer in world. The only writing classes that I have taken are my high school english classes.I haven't done too much research into the science of blogging and what to do and what not to do.  I believe that you learn from failure so keep on practicing and seeing what articles get viewed the most.

Practice is key. The more you write the better you will get. There is not a number of posts you need to be good because some people learn faster than others but I believe that blogging is about trial and error and learning a broader vocabulary to put to use in writing. If you write with the vocabulary of a 4th grader than not too many people will want to come back and read your blog. On the other hand if you use the vocabulary of a doctorates in college than people might not even understand your writing. But not many of us have the vocabulary of a college Dr. major so I feel that if we expand the amount of different words we use than people will come back for more.