Begin with the end in mind

Do you live with the end(death) in mind, or do you live as if life lasts forever? Believe it or not, life doesn't last forever, but for some reason many of us seem to live life as if it does. Lucky for you there is a solution, as there is to every other problem. We can change our habits, and the outlook we have on day to day living to accomplish more and live with a happier attitude.

We have a very limited amount of time on this earth, so lets make the most of it. I hopefully have 60+ years left on this earth, and that may seem like a very long time but in reality, it's not. Life will pass you by if you don't live everyday like it's your last.

Ask yourself this: "Do my habits align with my goals, and what I want to achieve in life?" If your habits don't align with your goals, then you better think about changing them soon. As I am writing this article, I am realizing what needs to change and the way I want to live my life. I am also realizing the attitude that I want to practice so that I enlighten the mood of the room. I don't want to be an energy drainer, I want to be the exact opposite.

Life is too short so we need to live up to our potential everyday, and stop pretending that we can accomplish everything tomorrow, or sometime in the future. Life is meant to be lived in the now. The present moment is all we got.

We can create goals for the future and learn from the past, be we seem to be living in them. I have caught myself many times, living in the future. Such as how I want to live my life when I get older, and what I am going to do with my life. The problem is, while I am thinking about the future, my precious teenage years are passing me by. One by one by one. The same thing goes with the past.

You can't change something that happened in the past. No matter how hard you think about it, the same outcome will always be the case. Unless we build a time machine, there is no changing the outcome of any situation. Even if we change someone's minds about the situation, it will always be the same. So when we overthink our pasts, we are just wasting time. We could be using that time to live in the moment and being happy.

Living in the past and the future tends to bring dissatisfaction to our lives. My outlook is that, we need to align our habits with the future we have in mind to achieve success and happiness. Although happiness can be achieved right here, right now.

So what should you take from this article: Don't live life as if it lasts forever. Instead, align your habits with your goals for the future. Don't live in the past or the future because it brings dissatisfaction to your life. Living in the moment bring the most overall happiness.