• Become Conscious
  • Posts
  • Higher Dimensional Thinking, Cultural Architecture & Healthy Shame

Higher Dimensional Thinking, Cultural Architecture & Healthy Shame

Some of my favorite articles of all time

Thanks for being a subscriber to Becoming Conscious. Here’s a few of the articles that have had profound impacts on how I understand myself and view the world. Enjoy :)

Higher Dimensional Thinking

On increasing the complexity of thought and what it really means to find higher-order solutions to equally true and partial dialectics

Shame as a signpost towards integrity

I know I don’t need anything from you…so I am free to want for you congruently. I appreciate you as fully I can…appreciate all that you freely give.

I don’t want to let my insecurities be the reason you missed experiencing something beautiful. 

And I want to see you as you are now, in this moment as you change and grow. I have never seen you before – the you of this moment. So I will not pretend that I have and risk missing reality.

I want to know you, in your depth and fullness and realness… Not a fantasy that I make up and project on you, then punish you for not being. If I want to play with a fantasy, I can do that on my own. I will not punish you for being honest.

the absolute innocence that you truly are.

More technology ain’t always the solution.

Common misconceptions around dating 💋

We can live without sex, but we can't live without touch.

touch itself is a language

Caring for myself is not self-indulgence. It is self-preservation, and that is an act of political warfare.

You can directly grasp that everything you know is conceptual.

It is not easy to let the world dissolve.

Boundaries in themselves do not limit your freedom, it is your attachment to them as real that does.

Advancing Human Sovereignty

Unpacking the three pillars of sovereignty: sentience, intelligence, and agency.

Sloww Yes to Life Viktor Frankl Book Summary

Fate is part of our lives and so is suffering; therefore, if life has meaning, suffering also has meaning. Consequently, suffering, as long as it is necessary and unavoidable, also holds the possibility of being meaningful.”

These peo­ple are not just annoying, they are also about to take over the world. They are the ones with the highest amount of cultural capital

What, then, unites the triple-H population? One thing is that all three groups share an alternative relationship to work and the market: they are all driven by what psychologists of work call intrinsic motivation and self-realization, rather than extrinsic motivation, such as monetary rew­ards, consumption and security.

The triple-H folks are usually more artsy, creative, well connected, socially intelligent, emo­tionally dev­el­op­ed, idealistic, digitalized, diversified and educated

The Dance of the Tao and the Ten Thousand Things

Labeling, categorization, separating reality into parts versus the unknowable, nameless, infinite, one.

Metamodern View of Science

We are taking a turn in which we base our science upon a deepening philosophical inquiry into the nature of reality.

Our work, as scientists, is to rewrite the very fabric of what is real, as our participatory perspectives express higher truths, as they mirror more profound insights about physics and complexity – and land us in a vast landscape of reflections, gazing deeper into the abyss.

So even if science reigns supreme, it is always created in social, economic, cultural and philosophical settings that determine what scientific questions are asked, what methods are used, what problems are seen as worthwhile, which questions are kosher and which ones are taboo.

Ceremony is the New Punk

A masterful newsletter that’s being put together by a friend of mine. Deeply influential in my approach to developing systems of psych-tech towards a holistic development.

Some favs:

Why DAOs are more effective tools for cultural architecture and to generate solutions to the meta-crisis.

The vision for tech in support of wellbeing and human flourishing. How do we begin to think about taking back our agency in relationship to technology.