• Become Conscious
  • Posts
  • πŸ”† On Absolute Trust and the Playfulness of Impermanence πŸ”†

πŸ”† On Absolute Trust and the Playfulness of Impermanence πŸ”†

Lessons Learned in Travel, Spontaneity and Life

Yesterday I spontaneously bought a Collectivo (aka a shared van) to this little town in Mexico called Chetumal without having any place to stay or knowing what the city was all about.

All I knew is that it was on the ocean.

And guess what.

I walked into the first hostel on google and they have a place for me to stay within minutes.

I proceeded to explore the city and the beach that night and multiple super-friendly locals.

All to find myself coming back to the hostel and the employee at the front desk mentioned he was celebrating his acceptance into University with his family that same night.

He invited me up to the roof to celebrate with them. 🍾

I sure got some practice with spanish. It was a little rough but we managed to google translate some conversations together.

But damn.

I'm writing this to inspire you towards more TRUST, SPONTANEITY and ADVENTURE. πŸ₯Ύ

To convey to you that ultimate trust in ourselves and life at large leads to a lighter existence.

All of these heavy energetic complexes in our bodies are caused (in my direct experience) from lack of trust, and being way too serious.

Life isn't as serious as we make it out to be. πŸ”†

And trust me I've always taken life wayyyyyyyyyy too seriously. Like so serious that it brought me into a multi-year bout of depression.

These days life is fun.

Not because life is easy and i'm partying every night but because my relationship with life has changed.

Pain still arises on a daily basis.

In fact I feel like I'm in a state of pain more often these days than I have ever been before.

But it's all play. β›ΉπŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Well I take that back, sometimes life is super fucking serious.

But with complete trust in the absolute even this seriousness has a sense of playfulness to it.

Knowing that each state is temporary how could we ever suffer from the painful states that life throws our way.

Any heavy emotions that we feel don't define us. 😫

They're not who we are.

They're part of the ebbing and flowing of this grand, incomprehensible, cosmic dance. πŸ•ΊπŸͺ

Much Love,Ethan Nelson