Your fortunate, so be appreciative.

A Precious Human Life: Think about this everyday when you wake up.

"Today I am fortunate to have woken up. I am alive, I have a precious human life. I am not going to waste it.  I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others, to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings.I am going to have kind thoughts towards others. I am not going to get angry, or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can."

-The 14th Dalai Lama

Just think about it, everyone is fortunate enough to have a life in which they can choose any which way to live it. Everyone can be appreciative for their circumstances and be happy with their life.

We need to stop wasting our lives, and start living our lives. Self improvement is all about bettering yourself and being a better person than the previous day. To be compassionate towards others, and to create a better environment around you to live in.

Appreciate everything that is around you, and try not to want anything. Just think about what you have and put all your problems into perspective. How fortunate are you to the majority of people in the world.

Don't be selfish, benefit everyone around you.

These are just some thoughts that I have about this Dalai Lama quote. I will definitely expand on this topic on later posts, but for now here is more information I have written about these topics: